Full Face of Essence Makeup

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I recently did a full face look using only Catrice Cosmetics makeup products. I really liked how that turned out so I decided to do the same thing with my favourite affordable brand: Essence. This one is different though because a lot of the products I used were new and I didn’t like so let’s jump into it.

I started off with the eyes. This is probably the only part of the look I actually liked. I used the Essence 2in1 eyeshadow primer to prime my eyes and to set that, I used some face powder. From their limited edition birthday line, I used the eyeshadow called 05 T.G.I.F.(1) in my crease as a transition colour. To darken the crease I used their My Must Haves shadow called 19 Steel The Show(2) and also applied this in the outer corner of my eyelid. I wanted this to look darker as well, so I used the lip powder from the Birthday special called 01 Crush On You(3) which gave a more pink look. I still felt it wasn’t dark enough so I used the shadow 18 Black As a Berry(4). As my eyelid shadow I used the colour 02 All I need(5) from the My Must haves collection with my finger. As a brow highlighter, I used the shadow 01 Go Goldie!(6). To highlight my inner corner, I used another shadow from the birthday line called 01 Best Friends Are Forever(7). I drew my wing with the Waterproof super fine liner pen and drew it in with a liner brush and the cushion liner. To really make my lash line black, I used a black Kohl pencil.

When it comes to face, I had a horrible time. The foundation I used (the Get Picture Ready) was horrible. It says on the packaging that it’s long-lasting and gives a flawless finish but the only thing I saw when I applied it was how cakey it looked. It’s supposed to be a cream to powder foundation but it felt so greasy and oily on my face. Even though I wasn’t happy with the look and the feel of this, I went on with concealer. I used a mixture of two, the Get Picture Ready and the Camouflage on my blemishes and underneath my eyes. To set the concealer I used the Get Picture Ready powder but this didn’t help with the stickiness of the foundation. Let’s just say I removed this foundation of my face right after I took the pictures. I really don’t recommend it. The concealer were fine but I still very much believe in my Catrice liquid coverage.

Let’s get into brows, I just used a pencil I still had in the shade Brown. I realised after applying that this colour has become a bit too dark for me but I stuck with it. I used the green Lash Princess Mascara on my top and bottom lashes and applied some black kohl liner on my bottom lash line as well.

For bronzer I used my big ass Sun Club bronzer for blondes. This is the perfect shade for me, not too dark, not too orangey. To highlight I used the Rainbow highlighter. I actually really enjoy this highlighter, it’s really subtle and doesn’t stand out to much. I added some colour to my face with the Silky Touch Blush in the shade 60 Life’s a Cherry. These blushes are usually very pigmented but since I dropped it and fixed it, the pigmentation turned down a bit which gave me a very subtle blush. As my lip liner I used the colour 07 Cute Pink and topped it with the long-lasting lipstick in the shade 09 Wear Berries.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

