My June Favourites

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I have another monthly favourites post for you guys. This one doesn’t include many products but all of these have been my go to when it came to my everyday makeup. The first 3 ones, I’ve already mentioned in my Boozyshop unboxing from this month. The brush I got as a gift in my package is my favourite eyeshadow brush. I used this brush multiple times this month. I really like it because you can use this as a crease brush, a blender brush, a cut crease brush, a lid brush,… I can do a full eyelook with only this brush. It’s absolutely handy. The Wet ‘n Wild foundation, I’ve only used 3 times but all 3 of them, I liked it. I’d say it’s a medium coverage and it stays on really well. I wore this to the Efteling (a really big amusement park) and my foundation still looked great at the end of the day. The Morphe palette is a bit of a different story. At first I found it really hard to work with it because there’s not a single matt shade in the palette. This made it hard to do an eye look using only this palette. But I worked it out and I love it. No, I can’t do a full look with just this palette but the shadows are so very pigmented and gorgeous. In every look I created with this palette, I always used 3 different shadows and every single one was amazing. I am very much obsessed with this one.

The next favourite are 2 new shadows I picked up from Essence from their My Must Haves line. I picked up number 1 Go Goldie! Which is a very shimmery gold colour. I love using this as a highlight but also as a lid colour. Both work really well and look amazing. I also picked up number 2 All I need which is a shimmery light brown shade and perfect for the eyelid. I love shimmery shades for my eyelid for an everyday look and this colour is perfect for it. It’s not too dark or too light, it’s just perfect.

The Rimmel Kate face palette has been my go to palette this month. I love the subtle highlighter (I do use another one over it to give it more UMPH). The bronzer is perfectly buildable. You can use it as just a bronzer or use multiple layers to use it as a contour shade. It’s absolutely perfect and the right colour for my pale skin. The blush is a beautiful bright pink colour but on the cheeks it just gives that natural flush of colour. Perfect for a natural everyday look.

The Rimmel Stay Matt Powder is something YouTube made me buy. I had heard so much about it but never ever picked it up myself. Everytime I saw someone do a drugstore makeup look, they used the Rimmel powder so I finally picked it up. I do really get why people love it so much. The colour is perfect and it leaves my skin looking matt all day. It doesn’t make your face look cakey at all, it’s very natural and flawless looking.

Last up is my new Lipbalm I picked up on my trip to the Efteling. The packaging is green and it has a golden frog on it. Underneath the frog it says in Dutch: Kiss Me! It smells like vanilla and doesn’t have a weird taste and does it’s job really well. I am a lipbalm aholic so this baby makes me very happy. I bring it with me everywhere.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and untill the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

