One Brand: Catrice Cosmetics

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

Today I’m going to show you a full face makeup look using only Catrice Products. Catrice is a very affordable brand and one of my favourites. I own a lot of their products but realized throughout that not everything was up-to-date and I don’t have any bronzers, blushes or eyeliners but I made it work with the things I do have.

I started with my eyes as usual, and primed them with the Prime & Fine Eyeshadow Base. To set that, I used the second shade from their Absolute Nude palette (I think this was discontinued but they have new palettes with similar shadows), which is a shimmery pink and I applied this all over from brow bone to lash line. I used a matt purple shadow from a limited edition palette (this was released in their normal range as well I just don’t know if they are still selling it. probably not) in the outer corner of my eye and in my crease. To deepen that, I used the last shade from the Absolute Nude palette and I made sure it was blended. I felt it needed a bit more darkness so I used a dark green shade from the limited edition palette to darken the outer corner. I went in with the gold shadow from the limited edition palette and I applied this with my finger on the inner part of my eyelid. I highlighted the brow bone with the first shade from the nude palette and I highlighted my inner corner with their Glam Fusion eyeshadow with the name 010 Jon Snow’s Favourite. Like I said before, I don’t own any Catrice eyeliners so I dapped some of the Rock Couture 24h waterproof mascara on my hand and used a small brush to draw out some eyeliner.

For my face base, I used two primers, the first one is their pore-refining anti-shine base which I used on my t-zone and on my cheeks I used their beautifying primer to give my skin a healthy glow. I used the cover stick on my blemishes and blended this with a sponge. For foundation I used a mixture of the Even Skin Tone, 24h Made To Stay and HD Liquid Coverage foundations. For spot and under eye concealer I used my everyday Liquid Camouflage concealer. Because I don’t have any bronzer or blush from Catrice, I decided to use creams. I started with their Contouring Duo Stick in Light and applied the contour colour underneath my cheekbones, sides of my nose, forehead and jawline. I blended this with a sponge and applied a pink lipstick called Pinkadilly Circus on my cheeks as a blush. I also blended this and went in with the highlighter from the duo stick to highlight my cheekbones and cupids bow. I set everything with my trusty Loose Translucent Powder.

For brows, I used one of their regular brow pencils in the shade A Date With Ashton and set them with the brow gel. I used the same colours of shadow on my bottom lash line starting with purple on the outer part, dark brown and dark green on the very outer corner. The gold I applied on the inner part and I added some of the lash fibres to give them more volume and the same mascara as before on bottom and top lashes. I do have falsies from Catrice but I didn’t have enough time to apply them and the only once I’ve got left are very dramatic and I didn’t think they were appropriate for work.

I do own the High Glow Mineral Highlighter so I applied this on my cheekbones and cupids bow. For lips I used a very nude lipstick called 240 Hey Nude… with my finger and topped that with one of their Lip Cushions called 020 Better Make a Mauve.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a comment