My everyday Makeup look

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I’m going to show you how I do my everyday makeup. This is for days I need to work or I’m just meeting some friends or whatever. It’s very natural but if I do have an event at night, it’s very easy to turn it into a night look in my opinion. The only thing that varies from day to day is my foundation and primer. And sometimes I like to change up my lipstick, highlighter, blush and bronzer. All the eye products stay the same.

I like to start with my eyes because this gives my moisturizer more time to set and if I have any fall out or mistakes, they are easy to remove without whipping away foundation or powder. I start with my trusty Essence 2in1 eyeshadow & primer to prime my eyelid and I set this with an Essence single eyeshadow(1). This shade is no longer available but any flesh coloured shadow you have, works. Than for my crease, I like to use one of Essence Velvet eyeshadows(2). They sadly discontinued this range of shadows as well but any light brown shade will do. I use this shadow in my crease as a transition shade. I do use on of their new shadows from the My Must Haves range called 04 Brownie’licious(3). This is a deep matt brown colour and I use this in the outer corner of my eye and midway my crease. Once I blended that colour, I use another Velvet shadow in a deeper brown colour(4) to deepen the outer corner. I blend this all again and apply a Nyx shadow called 86 Pixie(5) on the rest of my eyelid with my finger. I use my finger because this gives me more pigmentation than just a brush. Another trick for making an eyeshadow more pigmented is wetting your brush with water or setting spray. As a brow highlighter I use on of Essence’s old single eyeshadows with the name 14 Chilli Vanilli(6). This shadow you can still find in their new My Must Haves Range. For inner corner highlighter I used a Catrice Glam Fusion shadow called 010 Jon Snow’s Favorite(7). Once the eyeshadow was done, I tight line with my Essence Kajal pencil in black and I also use this on my upper lash line. I use a pointed brush to blend it out and to create a mini winged liner.

I decided not to use a primer this day for I don’t know what reason (I wish I did). I used my Catrice cover stick on my blemishes and blended them into my skin with my fake beauty blender but before that I sprayed some Nyx Matte Finish Spray on my sponge, hoping this would make my makeup stay longer. I used a mixture of the Rimmel Match foundation and the Catrice 24H Made To Stay Foundation on my face and concealed any more visible blemishes and my under eyes with my Catrice Liquid Camouflage concealer. I set my face with my trusty Catrice Loose Translucent Powder, as usual.

For brows I just used my Essence brow pencil in brown and my Catrice eyebrow gel. For the rest of my eyes, I used the same kajal pencil on my waterline and I used the Essence All Eyes On Me Waterproof Mascara on my bottom lashes and the Essence Get Big Lashes Waterproof Mascara on my top lashes.

To make my face look warmer and a bit tan, I used the Essence Sun Club 2in1 Bronzing Powder on my cheeks, forehead, sides of my nose and jawline. I highlighted with the highlighter from that same palette. I used my finger for this so the highlighter would show up better. I also used a Limited Edition Catrice highlighter on my cheekbones, bridge of my nose, cupids bow and above my eyebrows. For blush I used a rosy pink one from Max Makeup from Action. And for lipstick, I chose to apply my Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick in the shade 122 Nougat with my finger.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

