Quick & Easy Hot Weather Makeup

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I don’t know about where you live, but here in Belgium the weather has been so hot and sweaty. I’ve changed up my normal makeup routine in a much quicker, lighter and UV protecting routine.

I start off with a primer. Because I want my skin to look hydrated, glowy and beautiful, I used my Catrice Prime and Fine Beautifying Primer. This makes my skin look very healthy and illuminating. If you have oily skin, I recommend staying away from primers like this and using oil reducing or pore refining primers. I then used my absolute favourite concealer from Catrice called the Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer. Which is waterproof and perfect for hot days. I first applied this on chin, cheeks and nose with a tiny bit of my Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation. This I use because it has SPF in it and my moisturizer actually doesn’t. I’m not saying that this is going to protect my skin from heavy sunshine but it does give me protection from the Belgian sun. Once applied, I bend everything with a fake beautyblender sponge. I do the same thing for my forehead. For the eyes, I just use the concealer underneath and what’s left on the sponge I use on my eyelids. I set everything with my Catrice Translucent powder.

That’s it for the face. For eyebrows I use my everyday eyebrow pencil form Essence in the shade Brown. I use this with a light touch and just apply it on my bold spots. I set this with my every day brow gel from Catrice. This I do so my eyebrows stay in place all day long even if I’m sweating like a sinner in church.  For eyes I start with my Catrice Made To Stay Highlighter Pen in the shade 030 EYE NEED! And I apply this on my inner corner. I use the bronzer from my Essence Sun Club 2in1 Bronzing Powder in the shade 10 Sunshine on my crease and on the outer part of my eyelid. That’s where I apply the most to give a bit of depth to my eyes. I apply the highlight shade from this palette on the rest of my eyelid. I use an Essence single Velvet shadow in the shade 06 Mr.Mocca-Bean with an angled brush on my lashline. This gives a more smoked out but natural look to my lash line. I use some waterproof mascara from Maybelline on top and bottom lashes and that’s it for the eyes.

I don’t like to contour on hot days but I do need a bit more colour on my face so I used the same Essence Contour palette I used on my eyes to bronze my skin. I use this on my forehead, sides of my nose, underneath cheek bones, on top of the cheeks and on my jawline. I can’t go a day without highlighter so I also use the highlighter from the palette on my cheekbones, bridge of my nose, above my eyebrows, brow bone and cupids bow. I do the same thing with 2 of my Catrice Limited Edition Highlighters. The left one is from the VISIONairy line and the right one is from the KAVIAR GAUCHE line. The first one is a very light matt pink shade and the second one is a shimmery cold highlighter. Last up are lips. I used my absolute favourite lipstick form Nyx called Lip Smacking Fun Colours in the shade 620 Paris. This is a rosy pink colour and applied with the tip of my finger, it looks like my natural lip colour but so much better.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

