Boozyshop Unboxing

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I have another Boozyshop unboxing for you guys. This time I ordered 3 eyeshadow palettes (1 was actually out of stock so I got a coupon for my next purchase) and a foundation I heard a bunch of good things about so let’s get this party started.

This time my present for purchasing over 30euros was a mini tapered blender brush from their own brand Boozyshop. I really like the rose gold metal with the white handle, it looks really cute and matches the brush set I previously bought from them. I have already used it and I love it. I used it in my crease and it blended out the shadows I used perfectly. I really like this and recommend it.

 

Now for the more important things, starting with the foundation. I bought the Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation in the shade Soft Ivory. I’ve heard some great things about this foundation so I really wanted to try it out. The price was 6,99 euros. They have a bunch of different shades for light and dark skin with a pink or yellow undertone, whatever works for you. But more importantly they also have shades for more deeper skin tones which really impressed me. I love the packaging, it’s a glass bottle and has all the information you need on there like ingredients and what lights they tested the foundation with. There might be one thing I’m not completely fond of and that’s the spatula applicator but I just apply it on my hand and use a fake beauty blender to apply on my face. From what I’ve heard, it’s supposed to give medium coverage and no flashback when taking selfies with flash. I’ve only tested it ones and I honestly didn’t like it, it looked really caky on me but that might be because I used the wrong primer and I used two layers. I haven’t given up on this baby, every product gets 3 chances so who knows where this will go in the future, I’ll keep you guys posted if you want.

Next up is the I Heart Makeup Chocolate and Peaches eyeshadow palette. I’ve been wanting to try this for ages. I heard it was a perfect dupe for the Tarte I love Peaches palette. I do not own the Tarte palette because it’s not sold on any good websites or here in Belgium but I did really want to try this puppy out. From the first look of things, I liked it. It has 6 matt shades 9 very metallic shade and 1 shimmery shade. I do wish they could’ve been more creative with the shadow names but apart from that, they have enough pigmentation and are easy to blend. I’ve only used this palette once and I liked it. I can’t wait to start using it more often.

Last up is a Morphe Brushes palette. I love Morphe palettes! They are affordable, they contain a lot of shadows and their pigmentations is awesome. From the 3 I own, there’s only one eyeshadow that sucks so that’s one in 105 eyeshadows. The palette I bought is the 35E palette. This only contains metallic shadows but they are very colourful. I’ve only swatched the shadows and I’m extremely excited to start experimenting with it. Every single shadow in here is very pigmented and creamy. The colours are also very beautiful and nothing I already had in my collection. I love that it holds warm toned and cold toned shadows and you can go for a bright eye look or completely tone it down and use more natural brown shades. I can’t wait to dive into this palette and start creating beautiful looks.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

