Glitter Cut Crease

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I felt extremely inspired the other day to do a glitter eye look so I went through my makeup and came up with an affordable glitter cut crease. So let’s get started.

When doing a glitter eye look, I recommend doing your eyes before your face makeup so you can wipe up all the glitter fall out with a makeup wipe before you start with your face base. I started using the Essence 2in1 eyeshadow & primer as my base and I set this in my crease and above with the shade Shy(1) from the MUA Hall Of Fame eyeshadow palette. With the H&M Electric Blue Eyeliner I drew a line above my crease. I did this while I had my eyes open and looked straight in the mirror. This I blended out with a brush and I went over it with a Essence My Must Haves eyeshadow in the shade 16 Dare to Wear!(2). I blended this upwards towards the brow bone. I then used another Essence My Must Haves eyeshadow in the shade 18 Black as a Berry(3) to make the line I drew with the liner a bit darker and to make it stand out more.

Then I used the same blue eyeshadow and blended out some more. For brow bone highlighter I used the shade Bare(4) from the same MUA palette. To make the cut crease, I used the same eyeshadow base as before. I did this using a sharp flat brush and carved out the blue line. I applied the base all over the lid and carved out a winged eye as well. I then used the Nyx Glitter Primer on whole eyelid where I applied the base making sure I didn’t go over the blue. I used the Nyx Face and Body Glitter in the shade 07 Ice with a sponge applicator. I love this glitter it has white, blue, green and purple glitters in it, it reminds me of a mermaid. I did apply the glitter base and glitter in steps which gave me more control so the glue wouldn’t dry before applying the actual glitter. I did leave some space for my winged liner because it’s hard to draw a wing over glitter. For the wing I used the Essence Super Fine Eyeliner Pen to draw it out and I used the Essence Cushion Eyeliner to draw it in and make it look really black. For inner corner highlight I used another Essence My Must Haves in the shade 12 Want a Mint?(5).

Once the glitter was on my eyes, I went into my face makeup. I used two Catrice primers the first one was the Nude Glow Primer which I used on my t-zone. The second one was the Beautifying Primer which I used on my cheeks to make them illuminating. For foundation I used another mixture of 2 Catrice foundations: the Nude Illusion and the Even Skin Tone and the Whitening Drops. For spot concealer I used my trusty Catrice Waterproof Concealer and for my under eyes, I used the Catrice Light-Reflecting Concealer. To set my under eyes I used my trusty Catrice Translucent Powder and for the rest of my face I used the Max & More Mineral Powder Foundation in the shade 02 Medium Fair.

For brows I used the Primark Face Palette brow powders. I used the lightest one on the front part of my brow and made them very fluffy and the darkest shade I used on the mid-section and the tail of my brow to really carve them out and make them as dark as I wanted them to be. To set them I used my Catrice Clear Brow gel and I brushed my front part up to make them look fluffy.

Going back to the eyes, I used the same blue liner on my bottom lash line and blended this out with the same blue Essence eyeshadow. I then applied the Essence purple Lash Princess Sculpted Volume mascara on bottom and top lashes and used the Essence blue Colour Flash mascara on just the top lashes. For falsies, I used the Max & More (Action) full fluttery lashes with the glue they come with.

For contour I used the same Primark Sculpting palette I used before. I used both dark shades, the first one to contour and the second one to bronze up the face. I used the Essence Prismatic Rainbow Highlighter to highlight my cheekbones, nose bridge, above the brows and the cupids bow. For blush I used the Essence Limited Edition Rock Out Global Icon blush.

 

For lips I chose two colours again, one nude and one bright. For the nude one I used the Essence lip liner in the shade 11 In The Nude and topped it with an Essence Limited Edition Hello Autumn lip cream in the shade CO2 Keep Calm And Go For A Walk. For the bright I used the same lip liner but applied the Essence MATT MATT MATT Vibrant Shock lipstick in the shade 10 NO TO MAINSTREAM over it and topped that with the same glitter I used on my eyes.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

