My go to glam look

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

Today’s post is a picture tutorial of my favourite glam look. This is the look I usually go for if I have an event to get glam for. I used the colours gold and green because they are my favourite combo. Let’s just jump into it.

I always start with the eyes because the eyeshadows I use have a bit of fall out if you’re not careful. I used some tape because I wanted a sharp look. I then primed my eyes with the Essence 2in1 eyeshadow & primer and set that with the Essence single eyeshadow in 25 All Or Nutting. I then used a light warm toned brown shade(1) from my Morphe 350T palette in my crease as a transition shade and made sure it was blended.

 

 

 

 

I used a matt kaki green shade(2) from my Only You Large palette to deepen out the outer corner and the crease and blended that again. On the eyelid, I used a dark golden shade(3) from the same Morphe palette.

To darken the outer corner I used a dark green shade(4) from the Only You palette and blended everything together. To light up the look I used a lighter golden shade(5) from the Morphe palette on the eyelid with my finger. Before taking off the tape, I made a wing liner using the Essence Liquid Ink liner. I then took off the tape and used a nude matt shade(6) from the Only You palette to highlight my brow bone.

Moving on to skin, I used the 2BE primer on my t-zone and the Catrice Nude Glow Primer on the rest of my face. I went in with a mixture of the Catrice Photo Finish foundation and the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation on a makeup sponge as my base. I used the Catrice Liquid Camouflage as spot concealer and the Nyx HD Studio concealer under my eyes. I cream contoured with a Primark foundation stick in the shade Dark. I applied the Catrice Neo-Natured C01 NUDEtral Nature lipstick as my cream blush and the Essence Hi! Lighting Eyeshadow Mousse as my liquid highlighter. I used the Catrice Translucent Powder to bake my under eyes and to set my t-zone and the rest of my face I set with the Essence Compact Powder.

For eyebrows I used the Catrice Brow Pencil in an ashy light brown shade. I applied some Primark mascara on my upper lashes and some Aliexpress lashes with the Duo Lash Adhesive. I applied the Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil in the shade 12 I have A green on my lower lash line and blended it with an angled brush and the same matt kaki eyeshadow from before. I applied some mascara on my lower lashes and a light golden shade(7) from the Morphe palette in my inner corner.

I bronzed up my face with the Essence Sun Club Bronzer for blondes, used a mix of two blushes(1 &2) from the same Only You palette and highlighted my cheekbones, nose and cupids bow with the Catrice Glow Highlighter and the Essence Limited Edition Hello Autumn highlighter.

For lips I had two options. For the neutral, save option I chose the same Catrice lipstick I used as a cream blush with the matching lip liner and for the brave, crazy option I used the Essence Metal Shock 07 Venom with underneath that same green Essence eyeliner I used before.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

2 thoughts on “My go to glam look

Leave a Reply

