What’s in my everyday makeup bag

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I recently changed the products in my everyday makeup bag and thought: ‘hey why not make a post about this’. So here I am writing a post about it.

The makeup bag is from Forever 21 and was gifted to me by my best friend. It’s in a pretty teal colour and has golden lettering that says Merci Beaucoup. I love how small it is but it still fits a bunch of products so let’s jump into them.

 

Starting off with the basics, I have a very small bottle of perfume in here. This is my rescue bottle for when I forgot or ran out of my actual perfume during the day when I’m out and about. It’s also great to have when using a small purse/clutch, it always fits. I also carry one of those handy dandy foldable brushes with a mirror attached to it.

Mine is from Claires and I’ve had this for aches. I should get a new one because it’s broken but I keep on forgetting. The last basic product is probably the most important one: sunscreen. This one is just a sample size but that makes it easy to carry with me. It’s from the brand Clarins Paris and has SPF20. Very handy for when the sun decides to shine and you forgot to put on sunscreen.

 

 

Going into the makeup supplies. I always bring a Catrice Waterproof concealer with me. Especially when I have breakouts happening. This concealer is amazing when it comes to coverage but has to be touched up during the day. I also bring a small buffing brush with me to blend out the concealer. Another concealer I bring with me is the Catrice Light-Reflecting concealer. This one I use for underneath my eyes when my eyeliner or mascara decided to run. It just ads a bit more brightness during the day. To set both of these concealers I bring my Essence Compact powder in the lightest shade with me and a very small kabuki/powder brush to apply it.

Sometimes my eyebrows and eye makeup needs to get some touch ups as well so I bring a disposable spooly with me to touch up my lashes, a Catrice eyebrow pencil in a dark blond/light brown shade that also has a spooly attached for the eyebrows and lastly a kohl pencil to touch up the eyeliner in my waterline.

 

 

Last up are more face products which are the products I use the most. This can vary from day to day but most of the time I stick to these for. I bring the Benefit Hoola mini bronzer with me to touch up my contour with a fluffy brush. I bring the Benefit Dandelion mini blush with me because this looks really natural on the skin, always. I apply this with a small Boozyshop stippling brush. Lastly I bring two highlighters with me, one golden and one pink. So one warm and one cold. I use these depending on the highlighter I applied in the morning, cold or warm? They are both from Catrice but the golden one was a limited edition one and the pink they still sell and is called 010 Stardust. They also sell it in a golden shade if you still need one. That’s all the products I bring with me on a daily basis. Now if I have a small bag with my I only bring my Waterproof concealer and powder with me.

I don’t have any lip products in here because I like to switch up my lipstick everyday and they have their own spot in my actual bag.

That’s it for this one. I hope you enjoyed. If you have any questions, tips or tricks, let me now in the comments. Thank you for reading and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

 

Leave a Reply

