Prom Makeup Look/Tutorial

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I noticed a bunch of prom looks on YouTube so I decided to do one myself. It’s a cold pink look so if you’re wearing a very warm coloured dress, I don’t recommend this look. But it goes really well with black, white and cold coloured dresses. I kept the look as natural as I could. I didn’t add glitter or shimmer, knowing a lot of girls don’t wear a bunch of makeup on an everyday basis. You could skip the lashes and the winged liner and still have a beautiful look, but without further ado, let’s get into it.

I started off with some tape, to make sure my eyeshadow would have a sharp and crisp line. I went in with my Catrice Eyeshadow base and set it with the very first shade(1) in the MUA Undress Me Too palette. As transition shade in my crease, I used the shadow Limit(2) from the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette which is a light matt pink. Too deepen up the crease, I used the shade Nooner(3) from the Naked 3 palette which is a deeper pink than Limit. I used the shade Lavish(4) from the MUA palette to darken the outer corner of my eye which is a pinkish brown colour. I used the shade Strange(5) from the Naked 3 palette as my eyelid shade. This shade is almost white and extremely matt so I love it. I also used this as a brow bone highlighter. I wanted the outer corner to be darker so I used the shade Darkside(6) from the Naked 3 to do that. I made sure everything was blended and removed the tape. I then went in with the shade Limit again to make sure the crisp edge the tape made, wasn’t too hard.

I did use a primer this time. I used the Nivea After Shave Balm on my nose, chin, forehead and a bit on my cheeks. As foundation I used a mixture of the Catrice Photo Finish foundation in the shade 010 Sand Beige and the Catrice Nude Illusion foundation in the shade 010 Nude Ivory and a bit of the Catrice Lightening Drops.

 

I blended this in with a big dens kabuki brush. For spot concealer I used a Catrice Coverstick in the shade 010 Nude and as under eye concealer I used the Essence Get Picture Ready Brightening Concealer in the shade 10 Ivory. I used the Catrice Loose Translucent powder to bake my under eyes with my Mac Powder Puff. I set the rest of my face using the Essence Get Picture Ready Powder in the shade 10 Selfie Finish with a powder brush.

 

 

For brows I used my everyday products: an essence eyebrow pencil in the shade Brown on the outer part of my brow and a Catrice eyebrow pencil in the shade 020 A Date With Ashton. I set it with my Catrice clear brow gel.

Going back to the eyes. I used the shade Limit from the Naked 3 palette on the inner part of my under eye and the shade Nooner from the same palette on the outer part. I went back in with the shade Darkside in the outer part of my eye to really make sure everything was as dark as I wanted. I used Essence’s Fine Liner to draw out my wing. I used an Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil in the shade Black Fever to tight line and to draw out the rest of my wing. I used a matt black eyeshadow called Corrupt from the MUA palette to smoke out that eye pencil and my wing.

On my bottom lash line I used another Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil in the shade Berry Merry which is a pretty mauve/pink shade. I applied Essence green Lash Princess Mascara on the upper lashes and applied Primark Natural lashes with my Duo lash adhesive.

I contoured my face with my Nyx Highlight & Contour Pro Palette using the shades HCPS07 Sculpt and HCPS05 Tan. I used the two lightest blushes from the Action Shape & Blush Palette. I really wanted a natural looking blush, that’s why I mixed them together. As highlighter I used a Limited Edition Kaviar Gauche from Catrice called Clair De Lune which is a beautiful shimmery pink/purple highlighter.

For lips I used an Essence Ultra Last Lip liner in the shade 05 Rosewood High which is a pretty rosy nude. To top this off I used two Mac Lipsticks in this cute case. The lightest shade is called Pure Zen and I used that on the inner part of my lips and the middle shade is called Coral Bliss which I used on the outer part of my lips.

That’s it for this one. If you have any questions, requests, tips or tricks, let me know in the comments. Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed and until the next one.

Lots of love.

Vero.

4 thoughts on “Prom Makeup Look/Tutorial

  1. Hi Vero, kreeg je gegevens via collega Carine Callaert. Ik ben op zoek naar iemand die mij op zondag 28/5 (doopfeest) kan opmaken en mijn haartjes kan stylen. Zou om 9h00 ‘s morgens zijn. Heb je interesse en zo ja wat is de prijs ? Groetjes Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Natuurlijk heb ik interesse! De prijs hangt vooral af van de makeup look die je in gedachten hebt, de lengte en dikte van de haartjes. Het ligt tusse de 20 – 50 euro. Groetjes Vero

      Like

Leave a Reply

