My February favourites

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

March has arrived so it’s time for my February favourites. This time I only stuck to beauty because one, I didn’t really have a bunch of fashion favourites and two, my blog is more makeup and beauty related so I don’t want to go of subject and stick to beauty. So without further ado, let’s get cracking’.

First up, I got some makeup tools. Starting off with this new beauty blender look-a-like from H&M. It has a yellow, flesh colour and a rim around the middle. It actually swells up when you wet it, and it applies my makeup flawlessly so I’ve fallen for it. I think I’ve said this before, but the H&M makeup sponges are bomb! Next is this kabuki and if this looks familiar to you, you might remember it from my Aliexpress Unboxing/Haul. This I use to blend in my foundation and it does a good job at that the only thing I don’t like about it, you need to clean it after every use just like your beauty blender. But apart from that, it’s a pretty good brush. Moving on to these, also familiar, eyeshadow brushes. These were also featured in my Aliexpress Unboxing/Haul and I honestly can’t stop using these. The first one is a narrow fluffy blending brush, which blends almost perfectly. You know, not too little and not too much. The second one is perfect to just pack on a colour on the lid or to make a cut crease kind of look. You can also use it as a blending brush. It’s a 3-in-1. I adore this one. Next up is another kabuki from the drugstore brand Kruidvat. Kruidvat is a Dutch store from the Netherlands which sells, makeup, skincare, hair products,… it also sells makeup brushes and I have to say, these brushes are pretty good for the price they sell them for. I had this brush for a while but somehow completely forgot about it. It applies and blends in my foundation evenly and it’s just awesome. I really recommend it for people who are just starting out and in need of a good kabuki foundation brush. Last up, another familiar brush from my Aliexpress Unboxing. This one I’ve been using to apply and blend my powder. It doesn’t matter which powder I use, foundation, translucent, coloured,… It applies and blends them all in perfectly. It’s also very, very soft so what’s more to want from a powder brush.

Moving on to actual makeup. First up: the Prime and Fine Nude Glow Primer and Multitalented Lip Scrub from Catrice Cosmetics. I already talked about these in my New Catrice Cosmetics Product Review so if you want to know more about them, go check out that post. Second: the Nyx Glitter Primer. So many makeup artists and gurus have spoken about this so it was time for me to buy and test and it’s flawless. First of all, the packaging is holographic, the product itself has a pale yellow colour but doesn’t really show up when you apply it so it dries clear. It holds glitter and pigments very well. There’s no fall out or anything like that, it holds all day and applies evenly. It’s an amazing base, I’m really happy I got this one. Last up is the Catrice Cosmetics Allround Coverstick. I rediscovered this one and remembered why I liked it. I have it in the shade 010 Nude. It’s a very creamy concealer. It blends pretty easy with a wet beauty blender. I use this underneath my foundation, this gives the best result for my skin.

Next up, this Makeup Revolution London Iconic Lights & Contour Pro palette. This has been in my stash for a while but I recently noticed it looks very similar to the Nyx contour palette and I wanted to put it to the test and it passed. The pigmentation of these colours are amazing. It has 2 cold and 2 warm shades of highlighter and again 2 cold and 2 warm shades of contour. The darkest colour of the contour shades is really dark so I’d say it’s more appropriate for darker skin tones.

 

 

 

 

More Nyx products. Both of these eyeshadows are so brilliantly pigmented and look absolutely beautiful. The first one is a Hot Singles eyeshadow in the shade 56 Enchanted. It’s a dark green shade with some shimmer in it. I like to describe it as a dark forest green and I love to use it in my outer corner to darken. The second one is  one of Nyx’s Prismatic Shadows in the shade 02 Punk Heart. This one I love to use on the eyelid if I’m going for a more purple smoky eye or again in the outer corner to darken it up. Another favourite is this Duo Lash Glue. Before I used this one I always went with the Eye lure Lashes glue. I used to buy a lot of Eye lure lashes so I had a lot of those glue bottles but now I finally bought some Duo glue and a new world has opened up to me.

 

 

Next up are these 3 eyeliners. All of these are pretty awesome individually but when I use them together to try and achieve a winged liner, they are absolutely amazing. I like to use the Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen to outline the actual wing. It has a very thin tip so it makes a perfect thin wing. Then I use the Primark P.S. Love Felt Eyeliner Pen to draw out the rest of the liner. This tip is bigger but I always feel this one holds more ink in the tip which makes drawing out the rest of the eyeliner a bit easier. Lastly I use the Essence Liquid Ink Eyeliner to fill it. I don’t love the applicator it comes with, I like to use my own brush but this eyeliner dries so fast and looks so black. I’ve heard a lot of people rave about this one and saying it’s a good dupe for the NYC Liquid Liner. I’m already a fan.

The last ones up in the makeup department are some lip products. First up my new favourite Nyx Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in the shade 06 Push Up. I can’t really say much about this one because it’s just like the other Lingerie Liquids, pretty, nude, matt and gorgeous. Next up is a Velvet Matt Lip Cream from Catrice Cosmetics in the shade 010 MidNude Season. I am in love. This lipstick is matt, creamy, velvety, nude, smells like flan,… I mean what more do you want. Last up is a limited edition Cushion Powder Lipstick from Essence. I wasn’t really sure if I should include this but I’ve been using this so much, I just couldn’t leave it out. It looks very vibrant in the picture but on my lips it gives a natural coral pink colour. It’s perfect for those days you don’t want any sticky lip products on your lips but you still want colour.

 

Last up is a jewel favourite. I was hesitant about putting this in my post but I’ve been wearing these every day so why not. These are a pack of earrings I got from H&M. They were pretty affordable if you think about it. I mean you get 9 earrings for a pretty good price. They looks absolutely adorable. If you don’t want your earrings to stand out, you can wear the small ones. You can wear the middle size ones for everyday and the big ones for special occasions. These are absolutely lovely and adorable.

 

That’s it for this one. I hope you enjoyed and until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

Leave a Reply

