My Birthday Makeup

Hello, hello, beautiful people,

I celebrated my 23th Birthday this Wednesday (March 1st) and the night before I went out to celebrate with some friends and I thought, hey this could be a blogpost. So here I am. I went really natural this time. Nothing to overboard, no winged liner or lashes just natural and pink. Let’s get into it.l

img_20170302_1306081img_20170302_1304361

img_20170302_1306531

img_20170228_1406161

I always start off with a good base and moisturizer. I went in with 3 different primers. The first one, was the Nyx Shine Killer Primer. This one I applied only to nose and chin and buffed it in. The second one, was the Nivea Men Originals Aftershave. This one I usually use for nights out. It’s really sticky and makes my makeup last longer. I applied this to forehead, underneath my eyes and cheeks. The last one, is the Catrice Cosmetics Prime and Fine Beautifying Primer. This one I just used on my cheekbones to give a more illuminating look to them.

 

 

 

 

img_20170228_1406571 img_20170228_1407341

I did some spot correcting with another Catrice Cosmetics Primer called the Prime and Fine Anti-Red Base. As the name already says it, I used it on red spots. Over the green, I went in with a Catrice Cosmetics Concealer Stick in the shade 010 Nude and blended everything with a fake beauty blender. I also used a pink shade underneath my eyes from  a Catrice Cosmetics Allround Concealer Palette. I used two different foundations and mixed them together. The first one is by Rimmel London called Match Perfection in the shade 010 Light Porcelain. This one I used mainly for the colour. The other one was from Catrice Cosmetics (surprise, surprise) called the Even Skin Tone Foundation. I realised later I actually wanted to use another one but at that point it was too late to change everything. This one I used for the coverage.

img_20170228_1408081

img_20170228_1408351I used two more concealers. One for my blue under eyes from Catrice called the Light Reflecting Concealer in the shade 005 Light Nude and for some more spot concealing, I went in with my Nyx HD Studio Concealer in the shade 02 Fair. When I go out, I like to use some cream contour so I used this Catrice Prime and Fine Contouring Duo Stick for lighter skin. I just used the contour colour to make my cheekbones appear more present. I used Benefit Benetint on my cheeks as a natural blush and Highbeam as a liquid highlighter on cheeks, nose and cupids bow.

img_20170228_1409131 img_20170228_1410241

For powder I used Essence Get Picture Ready Compact Powder in the shade 10 Selfie Finish underneath my eyes, forehead, neckline and chin. On my cheeks I used Essence Stay All Day Translucent Powder with a powderpuff. I then used Benefits Hoola Bronzer to warm up my face. I contoured using Makeup Revolution London’s Iconic Lights and Contour Pro Palette. This looks very similar to the Nyx one but isn’t. I used all the dark shades to contour some more and I used the light shade in the right upper corner to highlight. I used an Essence Matt touch Blush in the shade 10 Peach Me Up to give some more colour to ma face. Lastly I used a second Highlight by Catrice called the High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder in the shade 010 Light Infusion. I finished it by using some Essence Keep It Perfect! Fixing Spray and buffed that in with my fingers.

img_20170228_1409431

Fimg_20170302_1137091or my eyebrows I used my usual Aliexpress palette to colour them in and my Catrice Brow Gel to make them stay in place all night long. And to  make sure my eyeshadow stayed in place, I used Essence 2in1 Eyeshadow & Primer in the shade 01 Nude Beige and set that with an Essence Single eyeshadow in the shade 25 All Or Nutting.

img_20170302_1138321

I thought to myself, hey I haven’t used my Naked Palettes in a while so I took them out to play. The reason why I didn’t use them was because I found out they are fakes. I was devastated when I found out. Good thing is, I didn’t pay full price thank god. But I did use them long before I realised they were fake and they didn’t give anybody I used them on or even me, a weird or bad reaction so I use them occasionally but not as much anymore. But enough about that, let’s get into the shades I used:

img_20170302_1544561

  • Naked 3 Palette called Limit, I used all over my lid and in my crease.
  • I used Nooner from that same palette in my crease as a transition shade.
  • I used Tease from Naked 2 Palette to darken up the crease.
  • Then I went in with The Balm NudeTude Palette (sadly, also fake) and used a mixture of the shades Sexy, Sophisticated, Silly and Sleek in the outer corner of my eye to darken it up some more.
  • Chopper from Naked 2 Palette, I used in the inner corners of my eyelid.
  • I used Strange from Naked 3 as a brow bone highlight.
  • Lastly I used Dust from that same palette as my inner corner highlight.

img_20170302_1558071 img_20170228_1411081

I used a kohl pencil as highlighter and sit it with some black eyeshadow from the Naked 2 Palette called Blackout. I used two Essence mascaras, both waterproof. The All Eyes On Me one I used on my bottom lashes and the Get Big Lashes I used on my upper lashes. For lips I first went in with Catrice Prime and Fine Multitasking Lip Scrub and plumped up my lips with a lip plumper from Aliexpress. I used an Essence Longlasting Lipliner in the shade 08 Girl Next Door to outline my lips. I used a Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick in the shade 122 Nougat and topped that off with a Catrice Lip Cushion in the shade 020 Better Make a Mauve.

That’s it for this one, I hope you enjoyed. Stay tuned because my next post is going to be a ‘What I got for my birthday” Post. Until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

 

2 thoughts on “My Birthday Makeup

Leave a Reply

