New Catrice Cosmetics Products Review

Hello, hello, beautiful people.

When I found out Catrice was coming up with new products, I could barely hold my excitement. The minute the new products got in store, I went to check them out. I did not pick up every new product they are selling, only the products I felt had to be tested and need to be part of my collection. So let’s get started.

img_20170211_1545051img_20170211_1543441img_20170211_1544081

First up are these 3 face products. This new foundation is called the 24h Made To Stay Makeup foundation. I got mine in the shade 005 Ivory Beige. It’s supposed to last up to 24 hours, give perfect coverage, be mattifying, be waterproof and contain anti-oxidants. I have mixed feelings about this. At first sight, the foundation looks very liquid and thin but when you start applying it, the consistency gets thicker. It does give a matt look to your face but it doesn’t last up to 24 hours. Not on my skin anyway. I haven’t tested the waterproof ability of it but let me be honest, if it doesn’t last for 24 hours how can it be waterproof… Talking about perfect coverage, I wouldn’t use the word perfect for it but it does cover most of my blemishes.  Conclusion: it’s not a totally bad foundation for the price it comes for but they should scratch the whole “lasts up to 24 hours and it’s waterproof” part.

img_20170211_1542211img_20170211_1543051

Moving on to their new Prime and Fine Makeup Transformer Drops. I obviously got the lightning ones, I mean I’m as pale as a freaking Polar Bear. This thing is confusing. With some foundation it works perfectly and with others, it cancels out everything a foundation is supposed to do. I’ve tried it with almost every foundation and it makes them more liquid. It definitely makes the shade lighter but changes the texture of the foundation. I’m still not sure if I like this product.

 

img_20170211_1541271img_20170211_1540301

Next is this Liquid Luminizer Strobing Pen. Catrice came out with 2 different shades but I went for this pink one which is called 010 Sleeping Beauty’s Rose. I am in love with the name of it but the product itself is a bit disappointing. The texture is very strange to me and I find it makes my pores visible (which they usually aren’t). It’s a beautiful shade of pink, it’s a good applicator and easy in use but somehow there’s something that bothers me about it.

 

 

img_20170211_1534391 img_20170211_1535041

Finally a product I know I love. This is the Prime and Fine Mulitalent Lipscrub & Balm. I love this so, so much! First of all, it smells like apricot. Second, it scrubs your lips while applying. Third, that way my lips look a bit plumper and fourth, my lips feel extremely soft afterwards. This has been my favourite of all the products I picked up.

 

 

 

img_20170211_1536031 img_20170211_1537121

Another lip product I picked up is this Lip Cushion Lipstick/gloss. This one surprised me. I was really convinced this was going to smell and taste horrible and the applicator was going to be really bad but it wasn’t. The smell is their usual lip gloss smell as well as the taste and the applicator is perfect. Another plus is: it contains avocado oil, which makes my lips feel really soft and smooth.

 

 

 

img_20170211_1537361 img_20170211_1538031

Next up is this Slim’matic Ultra Precise Waterproof Brow Pencil. Now, I’ve never been a big fan of brow pencils for my brows. Mine are big and hairy so a quick powder touch up is enough for me but I did want to try this out to see if it was really waterproof and it is. It also has a very thin tip which makes your pencil strokes very precise and tiny.

 

 

 

img_20170211_1538281 img_20170211_1539121

This product I loathe. This is horrible. I have no words for this. This Waterproof Rock Couture Extreme Volume Mascara is terrible. Before I go on, it is waterproof but the brush picks up way to much product and the product is clumpy AF. I honestly bought this for the packaging and I thought the wand looked cool and I really hoped it would be good but it’s really not. I never thought I’d be this disappointed about a mascara but I am. I have no idea if the non-waterproof one has the same texture but stay away from this one cause it just sucks.

 

img_20170213_1622591 img_20170213_1625361

Let’s talk about something positive like this Prime and Fine Nude Glow Primer. This one is supposed to be a liquid skin illuminator, long lasting and containing pomegranate oil. I love this. I usually just use this on its own because it gives a pretty glow to my skin. It makes my makeup last a bit longer than usual but I wouldn’t say it’s an all-nighter. It has a lovely smell and texture and I just like this.

 

img_20170213_1626291 img_20170213_1627011

Last up is this Liquid Metal Longlasting Cream Eyeshadow in the shade 030 Daily Dose Of Rose. As you can probably tell, I’m in this faze where I love different shades of pink. This product works. It’s very pigmented, fast drying and beautiful. The applicator on the other hand… It’s supposed to be easy in use, but apparently the stopper in mine was not included. So every time I take the whole applicator out, most of the product comes out and it’s just such a waste. I checked and it’s just mine but it was really disappointing but it works if I just take out the applicator half-way and use my finger.

That’s it for this one. I hope you enjoyed and learned something about these products. Like I said, I didn’t pick up every new product but if you want to check out what else is new, I recommend going to the Catrice Cosmetics Website. Until the next one.

Lots of love,

Vero.

 

8 thoughts on “New Catrice Cosmetics Products Review

  1. I really enjoy Catrice, even there are some misses they are so affordable that its not the end of the world.
    I didn’t like that mascara either, I found the wand way too big for purpose and kept getting mascara everywhere. Also I had a previous illuminating pen & it was crap!
    I’m keen to try the liquid eye shadow, the lip gloss & the primer.
    I was also keen to try the lightening drops but not so much now 🙂
    Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂 you should definitely try the liquid eyeshadows. I already bought two more shades (where the stopper does work, I checked). The primer is pretty good for people with dry skin and the lipgloss is bomb, I really recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

